In 2019, Toad Suck Daze Committee contributed $102,750 to scholarship and education related projects.  The organizations include:

  • Arkansas Preschool Plus – $30,000

  • Donations to Education Nonprofits – $7,000 (organization include Arkansas Shakespeare Theater and Conway Symphony Orchestra school programs)

  • Direct Scholarships – $18,750

  • Non-Traditional Scholarships at University of Arkansas Community College at Morrilton – $2,000

  • Museum of Discovery/Discovery Network Programming – $45,000


The Toad Suck Daze Community Service Scholarship was established to foster an opportunity for civic responsibility, education, outreach and community growth among Faulkner County youth.

Applicant Criteria:

  1. Applicant must be a graduate of a Faulkner County high school, homeschooled and living within a Faulkner County school district, or currently enrolled at CBC, Hendrix, UCA, Pulaski Tech, or UACCM having had graduated from a Faulkner County high school.

  2. Applicant must attend CBC, Hendrix, UCA, Pulaski Tech, or UACCM during the upcoming Fall Term.

  3. Applicant must have a GPA of 2.5 or higher, based on a 4.0 scale.

  4. Applicant must show proof of completing at least 20 hours of volunteer service while in high school.

  5. Applicant must submit a one-page essay describing the volunteer service contributed to the community, how and why it benefited the community, and what was learned.

  6. Applicant must include three letters of recommendation: one from a supervisor where applicant provided volunteer service, one from a teacher or other education professional, and one of the applicant’s choosing.

  7. Applicant should demonstrate financial need.

  8. Scholarship recipients must complete 12 hours of volunteer service at the Toad Suck Daze festival this year.


The Toad Suck Daze scholarship application is an online application.  It can be found on the Arkansas Community Foundation’s scholarship website or by clicking here.  The deadline to apply is March 15. Once on the scholarship website, take the eligibility quiz to generate a list of scholarships for which you qualify.  The Toad Suck Daze GetSmart Challenge Scholarship will show as eligible for students from Faulkner County that are planning to attend CBC, Hendrix, UCA, or UACCM.  You will need to create an account to fill out the application. 


For additional questions or assistance, contact either Jane Jones at 501-372-1116 or Mary Margaret Satterfield at Mary@ConwayArkansas.org or 501-932-5412. 


  • Facebook - Toad Suck Daze
  • Twitter - Toad Suck Daze
  • Instagram - Toad Suck Daze